Bike and Cycling Forum > Cycling Forums > Gear & Accessories > Runtastic Road Bike App

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-01-2012, 11:05 PM   #1
Amish

Bikes

Liked 35 Times on 22 Posts
Likes Given: 58

Runtastic Road Bike App

Just came across this app and was curious if anyone has tried and had success with it? Thanks

Trek 7500ZX-Hybrid
Salsa Campeón-Roadie

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-02-2012, 12:34 AM   #2
Industry_Hack
Total noob (& forum admin)
TS_ADMIN.png

Bikes

Liked 3531 Times on 2044 Posts
Likes Given: 3454

Nope.

Old 11-02-2012, 04:47 AM   #3
agentkratzer

Bikes

Liked 45 Times on 32 Posts
Likes Given: 32

Quote:
Originally Posted by Amish
Just came across this app and was curious if anyone has tried and had success with it? Thanks
No, I have downloaded the app but never used it. I have used MapMyRide and Strava. I favor Strava over MapMyRide. I now use my Garmin Edge 800, then upload the rides to both Strava and MapMyRide. I do this because of the segments and courses. I have also used Strava since purchasing my road bike, and it's a convenient way to record mileage and adjustments to my bike.

Old 11-02-2012, 06:59 PM   #4
Amish

Bikes

Quote:
Originally Posted by agentkratzer View Post
No, I have downloaded the app but never used it. I have used MapMyRide and Strava. I favor Strava over MapMyRide. I now use my Garmin Edge 800, then upload the rides to both Strava and MapMyRide. I do this because of the segments and courses. I have also used Strava since purchasing my road bike, and it's a convenient way to record mileage and adjustments to my bike.

Thank you kindly I to have used Mapmyride and Strava. I like them both but probably favor Strava. I am app geek so when I saw the app I thought I would send out a query. I know that is probably one of the top questions in this portion of the forums, "Which app is best". I just use what I like and go with it. Thanks again for your input, much appreciated.