Bike and Cycling Forum > Bike Forums > General Bike Discussion > Cruzbike Silvio

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-31-2009, 09:36 PM   #1
IanHighfield

Cruzbike Silvio

I was just looking at a recumbent site (shoot me) and spied this front wheel drive design. I thought it did not look too terrible. I like the short chain length and the fact it looks more like a real bike. Does anyone own one these Silvio models?

I also read a story in which the writer pines for the US triathlon governing body to allow bents in their races since it is a time trial and not a group race. This is a very good idea.

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-31-2009, 11:46 PM   #2
Industry_Hack
Total noob (& forum admin)
TS_ADMIN.png

Bikes

Liked 3476 Times on 2027 Posts
Likes Given: 3431

I've voiced an opinion about them before.

Old 01-01-2010, 04:30 PM   #3
JohnnyMagic

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

Opinions pending

Here's my take on a FWD MBB;

[IMG][/IMG]

[IMG][/IMG]

Have only coasted around the driveway with no brakes and 1 gear. Interesting. 20.1 lbs, and I have a Zipp 404 that will shed 300g's.

Hopefully it will sprint and climb, better than an extreme loracer.

JM

Old 01-01-2010, 05:31 PM   #4
IanHighfield

JohnnyMagic, for some reason that bike does not bring the bile up into my throat. It looks more functional in terms of leg position than a lowrider to me. But I've never sat one, just eyeball-wise.

If that bike is your design I have to figure you a trained or simply talented artist. Someone with an eye for lines.

What looks wrong to me is the grip position. Seems like they should be tilted down a little or maybe out? Like to see a human onboard to get a feel for what the arms and hands look like in position to ride.

Old 01-01-2010, 05:44 PM   #5
JohnnyMagic

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by IanHighfield View Post