You are Unregistered, please register to use all of the features of Twospoke.com    

Bike and Cycling Forum > Bike Forums > General Bike Discussion >

Helmet

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-17-2014, 11:07 PM   #1
garydodovich

Helmet

I just started riding fixed and have been hit by a car in my first week. What's a good looking helmet that's not to fancy?

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-19-2014, 11:25 AM   #2
Ericlkelly

The modular helmets are extremely popular with the ADV and sport-touring crowds. At the base level, all modular helmets have a chin bar that can be flipped up. At the next level, helmets like the Shark Evoline 3 ST completely flip up and around to the back of the head for full-on aerodynamic open-face riding. Others, like the Scorpion EXO-900 and the Nolan N44, can be reconfigured from a full-face helmet to a comfortable open-face helmet in a matter of seconds with removable parts. Both of these helmets have removable visors and chin bars and can be configured multiple ways. It's important to consider the level of versatility you desire when buying a modular helmet, as the chin bar systems, face shields, and occasional sun visors vary from helmet to helmet. If you are finding a best writing support then you can just click this weblink for more details.

Old 08-19-2014, 11:42 AM   #3
Merlincustom

Liked 1531 Times on 718 Posts
Likes Given: 455

Good looking and fancy are in the eyes of the beholder. I'd just do "bike helmet" image search on google, or look stop into your LBS.
People Like This 
Old 08-19-2014, 12:04 PM   #4
John_V

Bikes

Liked 9516 Times on 4622 Posts
Likes Given: 16644

Quote:
Originally Posted by Merlincustom View Post
Good looking and fancy are in the eyes of the beholder. I'd just do "bike helmet" image search on google, or look stop into your LBS.
^ This!