Bike and Cycling Forum > Bike Forums > General Bike Discussion > Turner Recumbents?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-05-2012, 12:50 AM   #1
toggers

Turner Recumbents?

Suddenly I see 2 Turners for sale in my area. Are they any good?

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-05-2012, 12:01 PM   #2
BlazingPedals
Bikes

Liked 40 Times on 26 Posts

They've been around for a long time, but Turner is basically a one-man shop. Can't say much about them, either positive or negative.

Old 11-08-2012, 01:58 PM   #3
SeanWatkins

I think they are great! I have been riding Turner T-Lite Short Wheel Base bikes for 15 years. Milt Turner is a dependable honest fellow. The ONLY issue I have with these bikes is the seat connection to the frame. You have to be at least a bit mechanically inclined and get in there with a wrench to adjust the seat mountings to make the whole thing run silently (withou8t any "ticking" as the seat works while you peddle). This minor detail is no big deal and the joy of riding these machines is just off the charts! I ride mine up and down South Mountain (in Phoenix AZ) which is a 7 mile climb with a wicked fast decent through numerous twists and turns. SO FUN! Get one!!!

Old 01-17-2013, 01:42 AM   #4
Precisionfab

Hello, i m a fabricator that builds turner recumbents for mr turner, i have 3 of his bikes for sale. I have been without contact with turner for almost a year. I hope everything is well but these bikes need to go, i do not have room to store all these frames. i have 3 new ones and several other frames. i feel horrible doing this but i didn't want to throw them away.If anyone has any information on his where abouts or is interested in these frames please let me know. I am located in tucson and have been welding for him for the past 5 years or more

Old 02-17-2013, 04:45 AM   #5
Dkranz