2010 Giant Defy Advanced 2

Discussion in 'General Bike Discussion' started by Mike1jw, Nov 8, 2009.

1. Mike1jw

Mike1jw Member

Since I'm the proud owner of a 2009 (or rather 2010 since my frame is being replaced) Defy Advanced 2, let me be the first to post here.

I get the feeling there are not too many Giant owners out there. :(

2. Industry_Hack

Industry_Hack Total noob (& forum admin) Admin Staff Tavern Member

I got my girl a Boulder.

3. funetical

funetical Slowin it up.

I like giant. I don't own one though.

4. mike047

mike047 New Member

I ride a Defy 3 and a Sedona DX...love both of them.

5. Mike1jw

Mike1jw Member

I have a Sedona that's over 20 years old and is still a great bike! There's a picture of it in my profile gallery.

6. PANvelo

PANvelo New Member

i hope to kick this area up a notch. avid Giant owner...many years ago, the Giant Iguana got me into mountain biking (1992) and just plain out back into biking. all i used to have was an old Schwinn Spitfire SS that was a blast, but...

anyways, fastforward to 2004....and my father-in-law gives up biking and hands over his Trek....decent bike for sure.....after a month, i realized i needed a real bike...

GIANT DEFY which i took on my first 50 mile ride in new york this september. i'm not a roadie, but i'm getting hooked.

also, picked up an old 1993 Innova which i changed into my first CYCLOCROSS trainer/racer/commuter.....and yes, it is still a great riding bike! i have other bikes, but Giant is what i'll ride most of the time. the addiction will probably find me owning some vintage bikes....LeMond, Bianchi, Raleigh....

but already planning on getting a full suspension Giant and the 'cross specific TCX in 2010 ;)

7. Nigal

Nigal YAY BAIKS! Tavern Member