Two Spoke Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Two skinny J's
21,193 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I remember it well. It was a cool morning an I had sweatshirt and jacket on that morning. I was totally shocked as I watched what was happening. I knew for sure we were headed for the next big one, glad that didn't happen. Funny how you can remember details of a day like that clear as if it had just happened.

I can remember when the space shuttle Challenger blew up as well. I was home for lunch and it was all over the news. Could not believe what I was seeing then either!

·
Premium Member
5,352 Posts
I remember President Kennedy's assasination like it was yesterday. I was four years old and home with my mother. I had never seen my mother cry before and I was terrified watching her cry.

·
889 Posts
I was home to change from doing morning physical training at work. I made a snack turned on the television and couldn't believe what I saw.

·
Total noob (& forum admin)
12,350 Posts
I showed my ex photos of New York I took in 1995 before we went there in 2004. I still don't think she understood. This was taken during a Circle Line cruise on my birthday, 1995. In 2004, it was just a big hole in the ground.

Attachments

·
Registered
2,397 Posts
Turned down work that day as I watched history unfold before my unbelieving eyes that day.:(

As for the shuttle, I was carrying in firewood as I watched it happen on tv. My first of unforgettable of nationally unforgettable moments.:(

·
Registered
2,867 Posts