Am I to Old?

Discussion in 'Mountain Biking' started by funetical, Oct 9, 2009.

1. funetical

funetical Slowin it up.

I'm almost thirty. I was cruising down the street the other day and bunny hopped. I hadn't tried it since I was a kid. People started laughing. I started doing it more as I was cruising. It was residential and all these peple are my neighbors. The question is do any of you do tricks on your bikes and then have people laugh at you? It could have been my flab bouncing but that seems more gross than funny.

2. Biker

Biker New Member

NO. I do it all the time. Your never to old to have fun.

3. Industry_Hack

Industry_Hack Total noob (& forum admin) Admin Staff Tavern Member

No one says anything when I take out my BMX race bike and play around. I turn 40 on Sunday, and didn't start racing in the Masters (in Australia) until I was 35. There was a guy about 50 that kicked my ass.

You're not too old.

4. funetical

funetical Slowin it up.

Happy Birthday in advance. I'm just using it for trick riding. Nobody laughs if I'm on it, only when I pop a wheelie. I was thinking about grinding a rail, but the wife said no. Something about how I'm still hurting and if I fall and brake something we'll be homeless.

5. Brian P

Brian P New Member

im 37

i race, ride the skatepark, ride around town all on a 20 incher.... sometimes ill hop on a 24 inch cruiser

do people laugh? maybe.... do i care? no

im having fun for myself

6. funetical

funetical Slowin it up.

It's just funny. I don't care. I care a little. More than I want to. I was just wondering if it was me or not. It sounds like a definitive maybe.

7. mtndoc

mtndoc New Member

I turn 57 a week from Sunday,

If I COULD do tricks on my bike, I certainly would, but never learned and don't heal well enough now to start. I don't care what people think, too old for that, but NEVER too old to act like a kid and clown around

Last year for bday, wife bought me a tshirt that read:

Growing old is mandatory,