Any body ever ride a tandem?

Discussion in 'General Bike Discussion' started by Myster, Oct 16, 2009.

1. Myster

Myster Guest

I've never rode one but it seems it would be difficult to get the balance of two people right. Always thought they were funny.

2. Industry_Hack

Industry_Hack Total noob (& forum admin) Admin Staff Tavern Member

I had a custom one built, and we thrashed that thing off road pretty well. It just requires teamwork.

3. funetical

funetical Slowin it up.

I've aslways wondered about that to. You said you off roaded? That had to be nuts.

4. Industry_Hack

Not so nuts. Custom titanium frame with S&S couplers. Dual crown fork from ATC racing. Lots of titanium bits.

Attached Files:

5. funetical

funetical Slowin it up.

No pretty nuts. That thing looks like a blast. Could you take your lady friend on it or did you need a buddy. I find it best when doing anything with skill to leave out the wife. Not to say she doesn't have skills, there just not useful.

6. Industry_Hack

I had that built specifically for my wife and me. We had some gnarly trails in Australia, where you ride along a technical ridge above the ocean. Then we'd bomb down a steep hill at about 60Km/h, and into town for morning coffee.

Good times.

7. funetical

funetical Slowin it up.

What happened? Where are you located? I just have so many questions for you industry hack.

8. Industry_Hack

That was when I lived in Australia, and was married to an Aussie. Now I live in Utah, and am no longer married to an Aussie. I sold the tandem too.

9. funetical

funetical Slowin it up.

That's right your in Utah. New Zion. Awesome. Is your soon to be a Mormon? Do you just travel around getting married bicycling all willy nilly.

10. Industry_Hack

She's LDS, but she is still a party girl. And she made me a bewbie cake for my 40th.

11. funetical

funetical Slowin it up.