Anyone have mad writing skills and a strong knowledge of the bike industry?

Discussion in 'Industry News' started by Industry_Hack, Jan 8, 2010.

1. Industry_Hack

Industry_Hack Total noob (& forum admin) Admin Staff Tavern Member

BikeTrailerShop.com is looking for an internet marketing person. Yeah, I would be perfect for the job, but I already have a full time job, and it seems like I'm doing this kind of work for free for everyone else. Why would I want to get paid for it? Seriously though, you can see the job posting here.

Here's a bit about them, and the job:

We are currently seeking a highly motivated, self-starting individual to join our team and work on, manage and develop a variety of tasks and projects involving our internet marketing strategies and our blog and webstore content. Our business is focused on marketing bicycling products through our webstores. Strong writing skills and an advanced background in bicycling are requirements for the position.

Looks like a great opportunity for someone likes to write, and has a passion for bikes.

2. IanHighfield

IanHighfield New Member

I'd do it, Hack, but I think most of what gets promoted for bike equipment is crap. Can't you see my add copy:

"New from X-S Cycling Gear, the latest pulsating pile of poo direct from our factory in Outer Mongolia to you. The Wondrous Wizard. That's right folks, a light-weight bike computer that fits inside the seat post of your favorite ride. Want to follow the web while sweating up that hill? Now you've got it. E-mails piling up at work? No problem, whip them off while descending at 50mph. Bullhorn keyboard and compact screen that fairly disappears among the shifter and brake cables. The Wondrous Wizard, a sight to behold, and if you should buy it, I'll be rolling in gold."

3. Industry_Hack