Two Spoke Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Premium Member
3,198 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm seeing conflicting information on whether or not you should go up a size when buying Castelli gloves. Some say that the size chart is not right and you should order one size bigger than you wear in other gloves. Others say the chart is right. Still others say they are very tight at first, but stretch as you break them in. I'm considering some Castelli's, but I'm debating the size now. Any experiences?

Thanks!

·
Total noob (& forum admin)
12,350 Posts
I ride naked.

Seriously though, you need to try some on. I own all sorts of gloves, and there is no logic or consistency to sizing, and since some of us have longer fingers, or fatter fingers, it really comes down to individual preference.

By the way, stick with a brand if you find one that fits well. I've yet to find a 2XL that fits well from palm to fingertip.

·
Registered
145 Posts
Are they European. If so I've bought shoes on line and the "American" sizes posted are always to small. Live and learn. 13s are like 11s

·
Premium Member
3,198 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thanks, Rugged. I should have followed up. I actually bought another pair of the Capos. I'm not super stoked about the color, but I knew the quality and fit would be good.

I've also heard that Castelli's run small, but in regards to the two pairs of their bibs that I have, I can say that a large Castelli is much roomier than a large Giordona Forma Red or Assos FI.13.

I am now debating a new winter glove, however. Something for temps 20 F (-7 C) and below. Mainly concerned about warmth and keeping the wind off. Water resistance is not an issue. Any recommendations?

·
hardtail hardass
45 Posts