Two Spoke Forums banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Banned
1,501 Posts
Thats all i ride. i ride a prophet with lefty shock for mtb. and a r500 for road bike.
Those lefty's freak me out--especially after watching a pro soloist at Big Bear 2 years ago break 2 in the same race. After the 2nd one fell apart, he carried his bike back to the start/finish line and dropped out of the race.

·
Banned
1,501 Posts
That is very interesting, I have not heard much negative feedback regarding the lefty forks but thats interesting to say the least.
I tried to dig up some info on it, but all I found was this. I didn't realize at the time that it was Rob Lichtenwalner (aka vegan Rob). There was a write up about him a while back in Dirt Rag.

·
Banned
1,501 Posts
I have yet to have mine break. Altho I dont really ride hard on it. Im to afraid of cliffs hahaha. Im just getting into mtb I road bike alot.
You shouldn't have a problem unless you have one of the bikes covered by the recall. If it is, I'd get it to a Cannondale dealer asap and get it taken care of.
tajcrews said:
I think they are a little over priced for what you get. Cannondale is going through changes so we will see what comes out of it.
I think that many bikes are overpriced, but sometimes it's worth paying a premium price if the company backs up their product. For instance, a guy that I ride with broke the front triangle on his Ellsworth Truth. It cracked right above the shock mount. He wrote an e-mail to Ellsworth and the owner responded. They ended up sending him a new front triangle for the cost of shipping even though the bike was out of warranty.

·
Banned
1,501 Posts
According to the sticker on the window, the content is 100% Japanese.
As you pointed out to Grape Ape...
Industry_Hack said:
It's also very difficult to only buy food and clothing that is comprised of 100% US content. Of course, your bike would only have a frame made in the US, but where did the tubing come from?