Two Spoke Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
greenhorn
128 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Sure I hope I don't sound like an idiot here but I ran into something this week that has me scratching my head. Been riding for a few years, mountain bike, then a hybrid and just bought my first road bike. I have always installed a cheapy computer or speedometer on these bikes, usually the wireless variety and have never had any trouble. I recently bought 2 from different sources and can get neither one to work on the new bike. The one computer registered 675 miles over night last night....sitting on my TV. No sleep mode, very strange behavior. I tried different new batteries, both operate very strange. Is it possible I just got 2 bad computers or am I missing something? Any suggestions? The only variable I can think of is this bike has a carbon fork but I can't imagine that's an issue.

·
Total noob (& forum admin)
12,350 Posts
Wireless computers are subject to radio interference. It probably says something about Class B, and having to accept interference, but cannot cause interference.

·
Registered
141 Posts