Bike forums?

Discussion in 'General Bike Discussion' started by Roadster, Jul 10, 2010.

1. Roadster

Roadster New Member

I'm looking to participate in an active biking forum. Is Two Spoke really an active forum? It looks like there are a lot of old posts on page 1.

Can anyone recommend a really active general biking forum? I'm interested in hybrid bikes, bike specs, touring, fitness riding, etc.

Thanks!

2. Industry_Hack

Industry_Hack Total noob (& forum admin) Admin Staff Tavern Member

Most forums get slower during the summer months, as more people are out riding, rather than being online. July is also vacation month for a lot of folks, hence the lack of posting.

3. djcyberlegend

djcyberlegend Group rookie

Check out my other hangout, the link is in my sig.

4. Industry_Hack

Dude, if he's looking for Bike Forums, and can't find a site with Google...

5. djcyberlegend

djcyberlegend Group rookie

Or Bing, or any of the others... :rolleyes:

6. Nigal

Nigal YAY BAIKS! Tavern Member

Bike Forums

It's almost TOO big and TOO active. I generally check the commuter and utility sections. I find there to be a lot more snobs there though.

7. Industry_Hack

It's also owned by Carsdirect.

8. Nigal

OMG! That's like Burger King owning PETA!

9. SUX VR40 Rider

SUX VR40 Rider New Member

You mean the online auto dealership, carsdirect.com?

10. SUX VR40 Rider

You have no idea. You should see the snobbery in the VC forum. the member who shall not be named has a lot to be desired.

11. Nigal

LOL! Is his name a number?

"That can't possibly be a Clubman! The straight tube has a 2% slope to it. Cheap copy of an origin!"

The height of ******baggery! HAHA!

12. Industry_Hack

Is there another Carsdirect?

13. Nigal

And for the complete masochist bikers there's always the Bike Fo on Craig's List. It's actually quite amusing.

14. SUX VR40 Rider