Cheap bike workstand

Discussion in 'General Bike Discussion' started by Nigal, Jan 13, 2010.

1. Nigal

Nigal YAY BAIKS! Tavern Member

Color me cheap or whatever ya want but I bought one of these bike work stands from Harbor Freight for $29 ($38 with shippiong). I stopped by the local store and asked if they carried it and the guy said "Not in the store but that's a good stand.", saying ti was pretty comparible to Parks Tool stands. Yeah right. It does look to have everything I need, it's 14 pounds so it's no lightweight and there are nearly zero moving parts to break.

I'll report back and give ya a review of it. And trust me, I don't candy coat anything. If I have bought a POS I admit it. LOL!

- Harbor Freight Tools - Quality Tools at the Lowest Prices

2. wild

wild Yesterday tired old man, Today retired old man

Hurry up, I got a 20% off and a free flashlight if the coopons don't run out befor you let us know how good it is :D

3. Industry_Hack

Industry_Hack Total noob (& forum admin) Admin Staff Tavern Member

4. wild

;) :D :thumbsup:

Attached Files:

5. dcswan

dcswan New Member

My original thought was "Thanks for sharing the coupon!" But then the fine print hit me, no duplicates would be accepted, bummer:( Good thing for me my first club meeting (since I just joined it) is tonight. So not a complete waste of a day I guess:)

6. Industry_Hack

If you need a 20% off coupon, let me know.

7. Nigal

NOW ya tell me! LOL!

8. dcswan

dcswan New Member

Heck yeah, that'd be great. I'd be foolish to refuse that, thanks Brian!

9. Industry_Hack

Family Handyman magazine has coupons every month. If you're looking for a big ticket item from Harbor Freight, it's worth checking DIY mags for a coupon. Of course, that may just be for subscription copies, but it's worth checking into.

I've been a Harbor Freight customer since they had a single location in Camarillo, CA, and they were Harbor Salvage and Freight. Interesting history they have.

10. Industry_Hack