Two Spoke Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Biking With a Mission
159 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Normally I'm fairly experienced with biking but, I'm fairly new at being a dad and don't know much about bike trailers for kids.

My daughter turns one this month and soon will be big enough to ride a trailer/etc. I'm looking forward to it because my wife and I used to bike a lot together, but last year didn't get to much. (just a season, you can't leave a baby alone to go on a bike ride together) There are some really nice bike paths by our house, so it should be fun?

Anyone have really anything insightful to share about these things?
What's good/not?
What should I look for?
Where can I find one that's safe and doesn't cost $$$$$$$$$$$$?
Do kids even like these things?

Thanks,
Craig

·
Registered
1,223 Posts
Craig I don't have kids so I can't speak to individual trailers. Don't forget to check out those seats that mount like a rear rack as well. I have talked to people that liked both. As far as safe, you understand biking so trust your common sense. Just look for weak spots then make your own best judgment. The nieces and nephews I have spoiled and sent home almost always like to have the wind in their face at least for a while. Some would sit in a swing all day happy. Can't see where a bike would be any different. IF there was anything really major, the odds are that unless its a new brand or model, the CPSC would have hopefully already dealt with the issue. New brands, models or anything different or unique, I would look at close. Most of what is out there is tried and true.

·
Total noob (& forum admin)
12,350 Posts