Creative Mobility

Discussion in 'General Bike Discussion' started by Grape Ape, Jan 27, 2010.

1. Grape Ape

Grape Ape Younger than Hack Tavern Member

Have some extra time, extra cash check this out. I am in no way affilliated with this, I found it while trying to come up with an idea for a home made bike rack for my bike. Watch the video, then if you are interested further then check out the website where I found it.

You might want to grab some kleenex.

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sZZFZEFWTtE&feature=player_embedded[/ame]

The website for The Bike Rack

2. HandsomeRyan

HandsomeRyan ♥'s Bicycles

[threadjack] Did you find the info you were looking for about DIY racks? I have some experience in this area. [/threadjack]

Very touching video.

3. Grape Ape

Yes, I found an idea that I modified for my uses I am going to post up a thread later.

The video is a good one. I laughed when Regis asked him if it would have happened without his sons problems. He responded it woulndn't have happened. If I end up with some extra cash I am going to direct it towards either him or one of the groups that help get these bikes out to people who need them. They also mentioned the Wounded Warrior project. I try to volunteer for it when they come to our area. The off road driving community has done a lot to help get the soldiers out in the woods.

This guy has got involved in some good causes to make peoples lives better. If it were me I would have a hard time not just giving the bikes to people if they couldn't afford them, I would be broke with a smile on my face.

4. TxCyclist

TxCyclist Administrator Staff Member Admin Staff

Touching.

I didn't see where you can donate to it though?

5. Grape Ape