Two Spoke Forums banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Slowin it up.
4,299 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
After my accident several months ago and the accident I saw while on vacation I’ve decided to start donating some money to a cycling related charity/awareness group.

I am not very knowledgeable of all the various charities/awareness groups out there so I would like some advice on which ones you give to, and why,or if you don’t currently give which charities/groups are you familiar with.

I'd appreciate any help I can get on this one guys.

·
Total noob (& forum admin)
12,350 Posts
Find a local one that donates bikes and helmets to kids. Hopefully, the teach them safe riding skills as well. Donating your time as well as your money is doubly effective.

·
Registered
2 Posts
After my accident several months ago and the accident I saw while on vacation I’ve decided to start donating some money to a cycling related charity/awareness group.

I am not very knowledgeable of all the various charities/awareness groups out there so I would like some advice on which ones you give to, and why,or if you don’t currently give which charities/groups are you familiar with.

I'd appreciate any help I can get on this one guys.
Last year we gave to Bolder Options. www.bolderoptions.org

·
130 Posts
Iam a contibutor to Livestrong Organization .The achievements of Lance Armstrong have given me a goal to reach.
Paul

·
Registered
29 Posts

·
1 Posts
Dear Funetical,

To me it comes down to making a choice about charities that directly support cycling or charities that are supported by cycling (e.g. Cancer research via Armstrong) .

As I live in Melbourne Australia I can't offer much regards the US scene however the idea of this charity in the US
3 Feet Please-Saving cyclists' lives

has now been picked up by a foundation set up here to research cycling saftey following the death of a well know Australian cyclist in Germany (The world is certainly getting smaller)
a meter matters