Cyclists Brought This On Themselves

Discussion in 'Activism / Safety' started by rola643, Jan 16, 2011.

1. rola643

rola643 Two skinny Js Staff Member Admin Staff Mod Team Tavern Member

2. CTD50

CTD50 DX's Biggest Member

He's full of it.

I said it when I saw a link to this on FB -- he's targeting the SMALLEST user group for something ALL of them do! Someone else posted something to the effect of "...and women brought rape on themselves by dressing that way...."

When someone who doesn't know the deal (he's just reacting to a few oldsters on foot who carped about almost being hit... likely just a 'close pass', inside 4 feet...) tries to put in place an unmanageable structure of gov't that only affects a tiny % of the population, ON BEHALF OF ANOTHER SMALL %, he's missing the reason he's in office to start with.

3. Industry_Hack

Industry_Hack Total noob (& forum admin) Admin Staff Tavern Member

I had to throw a post up on my blog about this. And never once did I use the word "idiot".

4. rola643

Nice write up ! I really like your title.

5. Industry_Hack

He's got some 'esplainin' to do.

6. LarryM

LarryM Eocyclist

1. In every place wher bike registration has been tried, the revenue it generates comes nowhere near covering the cost of program administration.

2. Apparently, the hope is that the victims of irresponsible bicyclists will be able to read the license tag so it can be reported. Fat chance!

3. How about maybe just having the police do their job and write tickets to all those who break the law, whether on 2 wheels, 4 wheels, or no wheels.

edit: Hack .. good blog entry!

7. rola643

I think this is the biggest issue out there !There is no REAL enforcement anymore....It has become a serious peeve of mine. Red Light runners, speeders, and overall lack of any common courtesy!

8. worthlees

worthlees Senior Member

Hack, Great write up on blog!! The kid an,t old enough to shave & in politics, that's
    scary.

9. funetical

funetical Slowin it up.