DIY Stands

Discussion in 'General Bike Discussion' started by TxCyclist, Dec 7, 2009.

1. TxCyclist

TxCyclist Administrator Staff Member Admin Staff

Saw a great PVC stand in Bike Registry.

Anyone else have any DIY stands or jigs you have built?

2. mike047

mike047 New Member

here is one of the places that I got the idea for mine;

Bike Rack

Mine is pictured in "my bikes" Defy3

I have another also for longer term storage in another area. the one you see is for my ride "launch":)

3. HandsomeRyan

HandsomeRyan ♥'s Bicycles

I don't think this is what you were asking for but here are some pics of the PVC broom rack I made for volunteer greenway cleanup.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

4. wild

wild Yesterday tired old man, Today retired old man

Thanks now I will have to make a version for the bed of my truck

5. Industry_Hack

Industry_Hack Total noob (& forum admin) Admin Staff Tavern Member

Ryan, do you come up with these ideas, or is there a site that you get them from?

6. HandsomeRyan

No website. I just see a need for something and try to figure out a way to solve the problem. I've always like building stuff so I dabble in woodworking, welding, composites fabrication (fiberglass), moldmaking/casting, sewing, plumbing, and other skills that helped me build stuff. Right now I live in a tiny apartment and I'm unemployed but until a few months ago I had a full garage/workshop to play in and a job that provided the capital to buy tools and materials.

I actually purchased a domain name (thecooperproject.com) with the idea of documenting some of the things I have built but I've lacked to motivation to add any content.

I do frequent websites like bikehacks, instructables, and that sort of thing.

7. HandsomeRyan

(sorry for the threadjack)

Also - If you like the broom rack, here are a few other things I made (that I can't remember if I've already posted here before or not)

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]