Two Spoke Forums banner

1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Two skinny J's
21,195 Posts

·
Deranged Touring Cyclist
5,146 Posts
The JerseyBin sounds like a great little product. I'll be interested to see how this contest plays out.

·
Total noob (& forum admin)
12,350 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Yowza! What do we have to do to win that ????
----*EDIT*----
Guess I'll pass since I already own one and can say it will be well worth it!
The only reason I haven't posted the rules here is that I want folks to read about the product first, then enter here. And yes, I may be simple and easily impressed, but it's a handy little product for all sorts of outdoor activities.

·
12,350 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Man, why do we have such a difficult time giving stuff away? In some cases, we're waiving advertising fees in exchange for product that we're giving away to members. Is it the products, or are people just wary that it can be so easy to get something free? Because there are no strings attached with these giveaways - I just want to help make this site a great place for cyclists, and free stuff seems like a nice little bonus for members.

Anyone care to offer some feedback?

·
Two skinny J's
21,195 Posts
I can tell you i hate writing BUT really like the easy wins!

·
Registered
1,973 Posts
Man, why do we have such a difficult time giving stuff away? In some cases, we're waiving advertising fees in exchange for product that we're giving away to members. Is it the products, or are people just wary that it can be so easy to get something free? Because there are no strings attached with these giveaways - I just want to help make this site a great place for cyclists, and free stuff seems like a nice little bonus for members.

Can speak for myself, but I'll only enter to win if it's something that I want and will use. Free is great, but I don't want it just because.