Does anyone ride 26"

Discussion in 'Mountain Biking' started by satnspwn, Mar 17, 2011.

1. satnspwn

satnspwn Mobile Mechanic

I have a 2004 30Th anniversary 26" Redline Monocog BMX. It's specked with Transition Revolution wheels/Redline sealed disc hubs, Hayes 9 disc brakes, Crupi cruiser bars, Race face 2 piece cranks, and Odyssey sealed peddles. I know a few other companies made them back in the late '70s to early '80s, such as SE, Cook Bros., GT, Mongoose, Laguna, and today's Fireman's Texas Cruiser. I use my big cruiser as a daily rider, and it's the center of attention wherever I go. Does anyone else out there rock a 26"? :thumbsup:

2. Industry_Hack

Industry_Hack Total noob (& forum admin) Admin Staff Tavern Member

3. chibibike

chibibike Banned

I have a Del Sol 26" comfort bike but I don't ride it anymore.

4. Proline69

Proline69 New Member

Yes Sir , 20,24,26 and 29er all BMXs

[​IMG]

5. Industry_Hack

Industry_Hack Total noob (& forum admin) Admin Staff Tavern Member

6. superj

superj still learning Tavern Member

I used to have a 24" Redline back in the army

7. carlharsch

carlharsch Senile Member

I still have a 93 Diamondback Sorrento 26er. Haven't ridden it much since getting the new bike in September.

8. superj

I would love a 24 or 26" bmx for the bowl downtown. My 20" GT works great but it would still be nice to not be cramped up

9. Proline69

Proline69 New Member

I also have a Firemans 26" Cruzer . This was just a mockup pic , I got the original fork , frame and bars custom painted . As soon as I rebuild it ill post up new pics . The green bike is a Huffy that I BMXed and giving to a good friend that's a Huffy fanatic , later today for a belated birthday present . Reason I got it was I resembled my Firemans Cruzer - decided to pass It on cause I picked up my Trek 750.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

10. canotryss

canotryss New Member

me too,20" GT works great but it would still be nice to not be cramped up.thank you[​IMG]

11. DELTUFFO