Down to earth with a bump...

Discussion in 'Off Topic' started by coco2, Dec 12, 2009.

1. coco2

coco2 Well-Known Member

fell off twice today...only managed to do twenty four miles and called it quits before i caused any serious damage to myself and bike.

OOOHH I HATE ICY ROADS :hate: :hate: :hate:

I'ts minus 8 degrees here in Glenlivet, i would love to stay somewhere warm, what's the weather like with you peeps on the other side of the pond.

2. Industry_Hack

Industry_Hack Total noob (& forum admin) Admin Staff Tavern Member

We're in for a hot one ;)

# Today: Snow this morning will transition to snow showers this afternoon. High 33F. Winds S at 5 to 10 mph. Chance of snow 70%. Snow accumulations less than one inch.
    # Tonight: Cloudy with snow showers becoming a steady accumulating snow later on. Low 29F. Winds SSE at 5 to 10 mph. Chance of snow 70%. 1 to 2 inches of snow expected.

3. chh55

chh55 Drink plenty of water!!!

4. coco2

coco2 Well-Known Member

The day had all the signs of being good, bright sunshine no wind just bleeding freezing...so wraps up well and off i go............fourteen miles then bump, fiteen miles bump.

I'm feeling really sorry for myself ... and thats the reason for the bottles of beer thats not going to see tomorrow...:D

5. Nigal

Nigal YAY BAIKS! Tavern Member

It was 38F and sunny here in Ohio. I did a wonderful short 12 mile ride. Even though it was a great ride I too shall take it out on a bottle of tequila.

Ya know, just to warm up the bones.

6. Xela

Xela New Member Tavern Member

They gave their lives for a noble cause.

7. coco2

coco2 Well-Known Member

Hic.........goes away singing "i've hit that road lonesome blues" ....Hic :)

8. CTD50

CTD50 DX's Biggest Member

I'd give just about anything to be ABLE to ride right now, even though the temps & conditions don't lean themselves to a good ride.