Exposure Lights

Discussion in 'Gear & Accessories' started by Xela, Aug 11, 2010.

1. Xela

Xela New Member Tavern Member

With the days slowly getting shorter, I'm soon going to pull the trigger and buy a new headlight. I'm almost certainly going to get one of the models from Exposure Lights. I'm leaning towards the Toro or a couple of Joysticks.

Anybody have anything negative to say about Exposure Lights? They seem to get great reviews, and I really like their all-in-one design without a separate battery pack.

2. Industry_Hack

Industry_Hack Total noob (& forum admin) Admin Staff Tavern Member

I know nothing about them. But I can't believe they would use such a frequently misquoted comment in their marketing efforts.

3. cbman

cbman gnar! gnar! gnar!

DUDE those are some expensive lights yo.

4. Industry_Hack

For the output, they're reasonable priced. My 180L retails at $300, and Exposure offers more than 3x the light at 2/3 the price.

5. Xela

Yeah, I originally had a friend in the UK recommend them to me. When I first looked them up, I only found the prices in Pounds. Doing the conversion gave me sticker shock. However, the prices on the US website are somewhat cheaper than the straight conversion indicated. As Hack said, based on similar products, I do think the US prices are fairly reasonable.

I'm going to be buying one soon, I'm just deciding on the model I want. I'll post a full review on here once I get some miles with it.

6. Industry_Hack

You should get a media pass and go to Interbike... ;)

7. funetical

funetical Slowin it up.

"Don't let anyone tell you that you can't have your cake and eat it too!"

You talking about this one? Physical impossibilities are not good marketing strategies.

8. Industry_Hack

The actual saying is "Eat your cake and have it too".

9. funetical

funetical Slowin it up.