Fuji Sunfire

Discussion in 'General Bike Discussion' started by wild, Aug 24, 2009.

1. wild

wild Yesterday tired old man, Today retired old man

I am still looking for a hybrid bike some one sugested a Fuji Sunfire 1.0. Any one riding one if so what do you think of it , or just what do you think of it evean if you don't ride one. or what hybrid do you like and why
    Bud

2. Industry_Hack

Industry_Hack Total noob (& forum admin) Admin Staff Tavern Member

Can you link to one, so we can give you some opinions?

3. wild

Are you kiding, link, every outher or every link, O thats a chain:D. I am 64 3/4 years old I barly can turn a computer on:(

4. Industry_Hack

Specs per Performance site:

* Fuji Altair 1 aluminum frame with PowerDiamond downtube gives you a responsive and resilient ride
    * SR Suntour fork with 63mm of suspension and mechanical lockout offers plush comfort over any terrain
    * Shimano Deore 27-speed drivetrain with XT rear derailleur and triple cranks supply a wide variety of gear choices for the hills and flats
    * Shimano Deore RapidFire shifters provide quick, responsive shifting action
    * Fuji Comp MTB saddle, suspension seatpost and dual density Kraton rubber grips add comfort and control
    * Shimano Alivio linear-pull brakes deliver excellent stopping power
    * Continental Country Ride tires grip the street or trail in any weather
    * Shimano RS10 wheels for durable strength and performance

That's some pretty decent spec, but XT on a comfort bike is a bit overkill. You're probably paying for more than you need. I'm partial to Giant, and just picked up a new Boulder for my girlfriend with a perfectly usable, but lower-end drivetrain, for about half the price of the Fuji. That leaves a lot of cash left over for swapping a seat or bars/stem/grips, maybe some different tires, and some comfortable riding clothes.

5. wild