Gel Bot Water Bottle

Discussion in 'Training / Health' started by Xela, Dec 3, 2009.

1. Xela

Xela New Member Tavern Member

Thought this was a pretty cool idea. Especially as I have recently started buying my gel in bulk and filling a flask. This would eliminate me having to carry the flask around. Anyone seen or tried one of these?

The Gel-Bot and Gel-Flask from Hydrapak

Last edited: Dec 3, 2009
  2. funetical

funetical Slowin it up.

If you had an extra spot for a bottle that would be awesome. Cool product.

3. Industry_Hack

Industry_Hack Total noob (& forum admin) Admin Staff Tavern Member

I think I saw that at Interbike, but my brain had trouble processing it.

4. Xela

Was that due to the liquid refreshments that it was trying to simultaneously process?

Seriously, though, I wouldn't have understood it without the animation. Think I'll try one out. I might add some to my Christmas list for the in-laws. If I get one, I'll write up a review.

5. Industry_Hack

Should I hit them up for a few evaluation copies? It never hurts to ask.

6. Xela

Why not? Like you said, can't hurt. :thumbsup:

7. Farnsworth

Farnsworth New Member

I had to watch the Graphic a dozen times before I got it. Seems like if you use gels that's the direction to go.

8. whyeyebike

whyeyebike New Member

I'm glad I'm not the only one. For the life of me I couldn't figure out what the hell this product was at first. But it seems like a pretty good idea, if you use gels.

9. Cyclomatic

Cyclomatic Guest

I want one. Although wouldn't it be easier to keep you gel in you pack? I guess for touring is it's intention.

10. whyeyebike

whyeyebike New Member

I think its one of those things that isn't absolutely necessary, but could be very handy. Especially for someone that isn't comfortable grabbing gel from their pockets, opening it, and consuming it while riding at the same time.

11. Industry_Hack