Greetings from a fellow cyclist

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by SprocketGirl, Mar 6, 2011.

1. SprocketGirl

SprocketGirl spin... spin.. spin

well, i ride all the time, from single track, dirt jump, downhill to road. i commute by cycle and don't have a license or car.
    pretty much the only things i like better than cycling are running and eating.
    i found this site and decided to join, thinking it would be nice to hear others opinions on cycling/bikes and such.
    it is always nice to hear about new products and ideas. hopefully i can make a new friend or two and learn a lot about maintenance.
    happy trails

2. Industry_Hack

Industry_Hack Total noob (& forum admin) Admin Staff Tavern Member

I'll welcome you a 2nd time. :thumbsup:

3. SprocketGirl

and i will thank you a second time... :)

4. Industry_Hack

By the way, since my blog covers more than just cycling gear, you may see some articles floating around for running and hiking gear too. Except for hardcore roadies, it seems like most cyclists enjoy other outdoor activities too.

5. SprocketGirl

i agree... and i love your blog! very useful and extremely well put together. as for me, i love to trail run and hike. i even like to do a little trout fishing from time to time.

6. DirtyBobbysBikes

DirtyBobbysBikes Rollin Solo like Han...

Hello from California, which can't decide what kind of weather it wants to have, lol.

7. rola643

rola643 Two skinny Js Staff Member Admin Staff Mod Team Tavern Member

Welcome Sprocket! Good to see someone jump in and post! To my mind a young person without a car or even a license is rather unique these days. Unless of course you live in a big city.

Anyway Welcome, again.

8. Industry_Hack