Grounded

Discussion in 'General Bike Discussion' started by wild, Apr 21, 2010.

1. wild

wild Yesterday tired old man, Today retired old man

I had a real good ride Monday 25 miles, realy good ride . came in and had lunch 2 griled cheese with hot peper and garlic, I realy like my Grilled cheese. Started to clean up and the room was spining and I felt nausious, I made it to the phone and called my wife, who came right home and called the DR. he asked some questions and told her to get some Meclizne and come to the office Tuesday, Went yesterday he said take more of this med and come back in 2 weeks, allso no riding the bike no drive the truck :hate: so I am here for a wile siting and spinning :D

2. Industry_Hack

Industry_Hack Total noob (& forum admin) Admin Staff Tavern Member

3. funetical

funetical Slowin it up.

No, that makes you dizzy. Did the doc say what was up? I have vertigo from a chronic sinus infection, but a lot of times it can be your heart.

4. Farnsworth

Farnsworth New Member

Wild did you actually see a DR. That can be a sign of something really serious.

5. TxCyclist

TxCyclist Administrator Staff Member Admin Staff

What did he diagnose you with? Sometimes when my blood sugar gets low I get light headed.

6. whyeyebike

whyeyebike New Member

Bummer to hear your ill. Hope you get better soon and it isn't too serious!!!!!

7. Flatbroke

Flatbroke New Member

Thats terrible, get it checked out and let us please let us know what it was and how you are doing. Take care.

8. wild

wild Yesterday tired old man, Today retired old man