Gun while Riding?

Discussion in 'General Bike Discussion' started by lococycle, Oct 20, 2009.

1. lococycle

lococycle Guest

Does anyone here concealed carry while riding their bike? The only people I have noticed doing this were bike cops and it wasn't really concealed.

2. jeepster93

jeepster93 New Member

You could put it in a fanny pack. Or an hydration pack.
    I leave mine home while riding.

3. funetical

funetical Slowin it up.

The problem with fanny pack's purses, etc. is that is what people who are trying to hurt you are typically after.

4. djcyberlegend

djcyberlegend Group rookie

Just when I thought I was safe from gun threads... [​IMG]

5. funetical

funetical Slowin it up.

What's wrong with gun threads? This is a legitimate cycling issue.

6. Industry_Hack

Industry_Hack Total noob (& forum admin) Admin Staff Tavern Member

My state is very liberal in handing out concealed carry permits.

That said, I think that the OP should clarify his post a bit. Does he want to know how others conceal their weapons, or just if other cyclists carry?

7. Xela

Xela New Member Tavern Member

One of my favorite training rides on the MTB used to be a fireroad that I had heard had some access to certain areas where meth was manufactured. I never had a problem, but I was glad to know I had my pistol close at hand. However, the only convenient place to carry it was in my CamelBak, so I'm not sure how quickly I could have gotten to it.

8. CTD50

CTD50 DX's Biggest Member