Guys Who Think they can go shirtless

Discussion in 'Off Topic' started by itself, Aug 26, 2009.

1. itself

itself New Member

I can't stand it. Guys who walk around, jog, bike with no shirt on, and whose bodies are absolutely disgusting to look at. Who gave guys the license to do this? God forbid a woman with a fat belly put on a bikini. Double standards!

So, if your fat, beer bellied, please spare us woman, and put a shirt on...

Lisa :O

2. Industry_Hack

Industry_Hack Total noob (& forum admin) Admin Staff Tavern Member

3. Xela

Xela New Member Tavern Member

You obviously have never been to the waterpark I went to last weekend. There was no double standard there. Kids, women, and men....all way too big to be showing as much skin as they were!

4. itself

itself New Member

Good to hear in Arkansas that women feel free enough to do this and that the men are ok with it! Thumbs up for Arkansas!!!

5. Industry_Hack

I've been to Arkansas. That's a whole 'nother world.

6. Xela

Careful there, Industry_Hack. Anyway, the waterpark was actually in our neighbor to the north.

7. Industry_Hack

Is Fayetteville the cute little town with the antique stores and hot springs nearby?

Any place with blue laws is unAmerican. :)

8. Xela

No, we're a smallish (75,000 or so) university town up in the northwest corner of the state. I think you are thinking of Hot Springs which is in central AR.

It's quite nice up here. So much so, that no matter where I travel, I'm always glad to come home. Brugge, Belgium and Wengen, Switzerland were pretty hard to leave, though.

It's especially nice up here for biking. Nice trails for the MTBs and lots of low traffic roads for the roadies.

9. Industry_Hack

I lived in Forsyth for a short time, and we made a few trips to Arkansas. Pretty state, but it was like going back in time. (I had moved from SoCal). Of course, I moved to Utah from Australia, which is like changing planets. By the way, going topless in a beach town is ok...