Two Spoke Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
spin... spin.. spin
1,613 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
do any of you have experiance using Competitive Cyclist?... i ordered a new Yeti Arc to replace my well used Kona Primo, placing the order on 3/16 with an expected ship date of 3/22 then the next day the expected ship date changed to 3/23 now it has changed to 3/25. none of which is a big deal, i was just wondering if this seems normal. i really don't care, unless they keep pushing the date back further and further. i think the 9 days from 3/16-3/25 is sufficient time to ship a frame. if it gets past 10 or so, it is a little silly in my book. i normally don't order anything just use the LBS, so maybe this is normal. I have only used Tree Fort Bikes and they get stuff out in less than 5 days.

I would have purchased the frame from a shop but wanted a Yeti and no one anywhere near me carries them.

·
Total noob (& forum admin)
12,350 Posts
I don't think I've bought from them, but I'm reasonably sure I sold them some advertising once upon a time. If you run into any trouble, let me know, and I'll see if I still have a contact there.

·
spin... spin.. spin
1,613 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I don't think I've bought from them, but I'm reasonably sure I sold them some advertising once upon a time. If you run into any trouble, let me know, and I'll see if I still have a contact there.
thanks Hack, i will let you know. i don't want to be a picky customer, or pest... plus, i am in no real hurry. i was just surprised when my LBS got my new fork in and the frame was not even being shipped for almost a week longer. Usually my LBS(great guys) figure when ordered, bike parts are best shipped by yak and like wine will only be better with age.
no worries though, it will be here soon enough.... and i have plenty of bikes to ride.

·
Registered
1,223 Posts