Have you heard..

Discussion in 'Professional Cycling' started by Roadhouse, Aug 4, 2010.

1. Industry_Hack

Industry_Hack Total noob (& forum admin) Admin Staff Tavern Member

The bird, bird, bird, the bird is the word?

2. Roadhouse

Roadhouse New Member

i remember seeing Joey Ramone singing all the Ramones songs with D-Generation as his band at the Viper Room up in Los Angeles, the last time he ever performed.

3. Industry_Hack

My mom is buried about 100 feet behind Johnny.

[​IMG]

4. Roadhouse

Roadhouse New Member

uhm, why are you guys visiting your mom but not visiting your mom, jumping on johnny's grave, laughing and having fun in the middle of the night on top his his poor soul above all else? should i be scared now or after you reply?

5. Industry_Hack

I'll forgive you for making assumptions. When my mum was a little girl, she acted in a huge amount plays, both with school and then with local theater groups. It was her childhood dream to go to Hollywood and be a movie star. Well, she did pretty well for herself, and ended up in Playa Del Rey. When it came time to choose her final resting place, she chose Hollywood Forever, as that was where many stars of her day were buried. She is a few paces from Cecil B DeMille.

Sadly, the cemetery nearly went bankrupt at one point. To solve their financial woes, one of the things they did was start offering movie screenings during the summer, as well as big dia de los muertos celebrations.

The photo I posted is of some friends of mine goofing around after a summer screening of Valley Girl. I was not there, and my photos with Johnny's likeness are a bit more tasteful. If you have any interest in Hollywood lore and history, I suggest you click on the links in this post, or do a Google search on the cemetery. It's pretty fascinating.

6. Roadhouse

Roadhouse New Member

very cool your mum was an actress and sorry for jump to conclusions.