Hello all:-)

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by mtndoc, Aug 4, 2009.

1. mtndoc

mtndoc New Member

Just signed up to this site, I'm a reformed runner, after to many years to count, too hard on the body. I ride as much as I can, 100mi/wk, usually alone, (not a lot of people up here), in the Sierra Nevada mountains, beautiful country, but the hills are painful and long. Bike is a Specialized Neon hybrid, love the bike and I need the gears to get up and down them **** hills. Avid (wife thinks rabid) cycling fan, even when I was running. I'm a Dentist by profession, so if you have questions, let me know, and no I don't make house calls;-). If you use gels for energy, I REALLY need to talk to you.

Thanks, DrB

2. bicycle_betti

bicycle_betti Guest

Welcome Doc! Good to have you here. There are some topics in the Training and Nutrition section of the forum on gels.

3. mtndoc

mtndoc New Member

Energy Gels

I know WAY to much about the energy gels, they have extremely high sugar content and their consistancy makes them clear the mouth slow, thereby causing serious cavity problems.....yes, I'm a dentist.

DrB

4. TxCyclist

TxCyclist Administrator Staff Member Admin Staff

Glad you joined. What do you prefer for energy supplements while on the train?

5. mtndoc

mtndoc New Member

Energy Supplements