Hello All

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by littleman624, Mar 17, 2011.

1. littleman624

littleman624 New Member

I'm 15, a freshman in high school and have been involved with cycling for about 2-3 years now. I'm somewhere between 5'3" and 5'4", weighing in at 115lbs. I purchased my first road bike in September of 2010 and have since been adjusting to that from a hybrid mounted on 24's. Cycling set aside, I participate in inter-scholastic wrestling and Boy Scouts. I would like to become involved with amateur racing in the next few years despite the lack of interest my area shows in cycling. That is, except for a sophomore, who shall remain nameless, who got me started in serious road riding and is often presenting to me challenges which only aid improvement.

Last edited: Apr 7, 2011
  2. Industry_Hack

Industry_Hack Total noob (& forum admin) Admin Staff Tavern Member

3. bradsalex

bradsalex New Member

Hey, that's awesome that you are still young and motivated to train your way into the racing career. I hope you stick to it and have success in your endeavors. It's great that you have someone that you can push yourself to keep pace with, someone who will make you better before you even realize it.

If you are wanting to get your way into racing you should look into USA Cycling, where you can register and ride in sanctioned races and earn points toward a license.

Hope that helps some.

Brad

4. SprocketGirl

SprocketGirl spin... spin.. spin

5. flanderscycling

flanderscycling New Member

Hello from Belgium
    Wellcome!!

Keep on training!!!!

6. Garilia

Garilia New Member

Boy Scouts, eh? what rank are you? Are you in a regular troop, a Venture crew, a Sea Scout Ship, or something else?

welcome to the board

7. littleman624

littleman624 New Member

Yes sir. I'm two Eagle badges away from Life as a member of America's oldest troop: Troop 2 (formerly know as Troop 1).

8. Garilia

Garilia New Member