Two Spoke Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, my name is Richard and as the title would suggest, I live in Australia! I have been cycling since I began riding my BMX to school as a 9 year old(turning 40 in May). I have ridden all sorts of bikes, but as a birthday present am getting my first decent roadie, an Avanti Giro 4.0.
I look forward to reading through all the different threads to see the trends, differences and similarities of cycling around the world.

Richard

·
Two skinny J's
21,314 Posts
Welcome! One of the places I would love to visit one day!

·
Total noob (& forum admin)
12,350 Posts
Welcome! One of the places I would love to visit one day!
If you go, I highly recommend patio dining at APK on Beaumont Street. There is a bottle shop right next door, so when you get thirsty, you can stroll over and grab a few cold Toohey's right from the cooler, then head back to your table.

Australia is much more advanced than the US, when it comes to fine dining.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Industry_Hack, I won't say too much but when looking for new bike it was between Hadley's and Avanti, Avanti won on service(from salesman).

·
12,350 Posts
On my first day at Hadley's, I didn't start until noon. That's because we took the bus into town, bought two new bikes from Civic, and rode them home. I liked working there because they didn't care how many bikes you sold, they just wanted you to treat the customers well, which I really respected. Of course, they lost their best sales person, when he moved back to the US in 2006...

·
Two skinny J's
21,314 Posts
, so when you get thirsty, you can stroll over and grab a few cold Toohey's right from the cooler, then head back to your table.
That sounds so good about right now!

·
12,350 Posts