Hello from Southern California!

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by KeDo, Dec 28, 2009.

1. KeDo

KeDo BF banned

Hey all! I'm a longtime cyclist from the foothills of the San Gabriel mountains! Helloooo!!!

2. Industry_Hack

Industry_Hack Total noob (& forum admin) Admin Staff Tavern Member

Welcome, hippie. What got you banned?

3. KeDo

KeDo BF banned

Well, I responded somewhat negatively to a thread that had a rather elitist tone to it and was accused of sockpuppetry. I actually didn't violate anything mentioned in the code of conduct, nor was I abusive in any way to any member of the forum.

Things seemed to get ugly quickly. I hope to be able to stick around here for awhile.

4. Industry_Hack

We're glad to have you here, as long as you keep it civil. I'm not a fan of the mod that banned you over there, and think that they get a bit too heavy handed with the wrong people. Of course, I've been accused of being heavy handed myself over there...

5. KeDo

KeDo BF banned

well, thanks for the welcome, and I promise to be nice!

6. Industry_Hack

It's ironic that I started the Banned User thread, but can no longer post in it.

7. funetical

funetical Slowin it up.

Welcome to twospoke.com KeDo.

8. KeDo

KeDo BF banned

thank you funetical...:thumbsup:

9. djcyberlegend

djcyberlegend Group rookie

Welcome aboard. There are many BF refugees here, myself being one of them, except I became a BF refugee on my own because the anal-retentive... umm... character... who is now the head admin, stripped the sig I was using at the time from me even though he publicly admitted that it was harmless. So I simply stripped all the remaining info out of my profile there, logged out and deleted the bookmark from my browser.

10. KeDo

KeDo BF banned

They've gone mad with power over there...

Mad I tell you!

11. TxCyclist

TxCyclist Administrator Staff Member Admin Staff

Welcome! Glad you made the move for whatever reason.

12. djcyberlegend