Hey Y'all

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by gentlepuma, Jun 16, 2010.

1. gentlepuma

gentlepuma Gentle Puma

I'm new here. 42 years young. Have an old Huffy I'm refurbishing. Not much I know, but it's a start. In October last year I took the reins of my life. I've lost 40 lbs since then - 90 total in 8 years - quit smoking, and exercise everyday. I've been walking or running, but my boys are learning to ride bikes and I thought this would be a great family opportunity. Love dogs, love my boys, love life. I'm very sarcastic, so don't believe a word I say. Life is too short to be glum and serious.:p

BTW. My husband and I have been running forums for about 12+ years. Since Al Gore invented the internet...

2. rola643

rola643 Two skinny Js Staff Member Admin Staff Mod Team Tavern Member

Welcome ! I'm curious about the fancy race truck ! Does it do circles or 1/4- 1/8 mile stuff ?

3. gentlepuma

gentlepuma Gentle Puma

its a 2006 roush f150. and its got 500hp at the rear wheel. Supercharger and mre gizmos than you can shake a stick at. You can light up all four tires in 4x4. Right now its more of a toy than an actual racer...for now.

4. funetical

funetical Slowin it up.

Welcome! What forums?

5. gentlepuma

gentlepuma Gentle Puma

6. photosbymark

photosbymark New Member

Welcome. My dad used to use Ford trucks. Had a 63 and 69. The 69 we got rid of at about 170,000 miles because we really didn't need a truck anymore. The 63 had 198,000 and change when my dad sold it and we know it turned over 200k. Funny I enjoy racing nearly everything but a bike. Enjoy the Huffy project. You may spend more than its worth, but if you are having fun with it so what.

See you are from Stone Mountain. Ever hear the one about the lone soldier on top of Stone Mountain when Sherman came through???

Welcome and keep us updated on the Huffy

7. gentlepuma

gentlepuma Gentle Puma

Actually I'm not in Stone Mountain, the Bike is a "Stone Mountain" model.