HOLLA from New England

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by djcyberlegend, Oct 15, 2009.

1. djcyberlegend

djcyberlegend Group rookie

Hi - just joined this forum today after hearing about it from a fellow member from another forum. I'm an electrician by day, specializing in fire alarm systems. I also do some mobile DJ'ing on some weekends.

I just bought my first road bike November of 2008 from a seller on Craigslist, after being inspired by a neighbor who does some road racing. Photos are being posted in the Registry thread.

- Larry

Last edited: Oct 15, 2009
  2. mtndoc

mtndoc New Member

Welcome to the forum Larry, I'm sure you will find it interesting and informative...and maybe a little crazy, but good people with some good info and knowledge.

DrB

3. wild

wild Yesterday tired old man, Today retired old man

Welcome frome the Swamps of Joisey

4. whyeyebike

whyeyebike New Member

Welcome....You do most of your riding in Plymouth???? I find myself at Myles Standish on occasion...

5. Industry_Hack

Industry_Hack Total noob (& forum admin) Admin Staff Tavern Member

Glad you found your way over here!

6. funetical

funetical Slowin it up.

Welcome to twospoke!

7. djcyberlegend

Yeah - I grew up in this town so I know quite a bit of it. We may have crossed paths at one point or another...

I Tweet my rides a lot with links to them on Map My Ride, so check my Twitter page and you'll know where I'm riding - the link is in my sig. :cool:

Go figure, you're the one who told me about this forum... :thumbsup:

Thanks. The craziness is a non-issue, I have quite a bit of it in my genes... :D

8. Tarukai

Tarukai SMILEY CAR

Welcome! I just bought a road bike today, off of craigslist as well, lol.

Good to see more northeasterners on here. I'll make sure to give you a shout if I go on a riding tour (trails or whatnot) out in Mass. some really nice places out there.

9. Burr

Burr Cranking Old Guy

10. coco2

coco2 Well-Known Member