Two Spoke Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Two skinny J's
21,314 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
The price of cycling is skyrocketing! I checked on some new cleats (SPD-SL) and the last pair I bought last year were 22 bux at the LBS and they are up to 32 at the same store. Let's not even talk about the price of tubes and tyres!

·
Total noob (& forum admin)
12,350 Posts
I feel your pain. My mountain of parts that I got for pennies on the wholesale dollar is gone. My ten pack of Fox shocks, my OEM 100 pack of XTR hubs, the 300 bag of skewers. All gone. I remember digging up a bag of about 20 sets of cleats, and people paying crazy prices on eBay for them. Now I have to go to the shop and pay full price like every other sucker.

·
Registered
2,867 Posts
I still have a couple hundred titanium disc rotors left. Special prices for Twospoke peeps! One of the best investments I've made. I paid less than a nickel per unit!

Going out of my way to a bike shoppe to get gouged? $30 bucks for cleats? Thanks, but no thanks. I'll mail order from the comfort of my home.

·
Two skinny J's
21,314 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Yea I have seen some on line still for 18 -22 bux, I'll be doing the same from the comfort of the recliner!
Titanium disc rotors? As in brake rotors? Can't be :D But what else could it...so it must be. Why so many?

·
Registered
2,867 Posts
Just goofing on IndustyInsider's post. The quantity, composition and cost of my brake rotors are highly exaggerated. I have two steel ones, used.

·
Total noob (& forum admin)
12,350 Posts
Hey, if you had the opportunity to buy a storage unit full of OEM parts for nearly nothing, my guess is that you would too.