Two Spoke Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
1,973 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Can't wait to get home. The UPS guy is dropping off a toy I've been wanting for some time now.

Any ideas on what it is?

·
Registered
1,973 Posts
Discussion Starter #3 (Edited)
Just got home... here's a hint.

X-Mas is all down hill from here. Can't get much better than this :)

·
Two skinny J's
21,314 Posts
Ohhhhh, VERY NICE! Did ya get the whole deal, HR and cadence too? Guess you have been a good boy this year hu?

·
Total noob (& forum admin)
12,350 Posts
Nice! Of course, I have to be contradictory, and point out that I'm a bit relieved to not get much from the UPS man lately. After getting 3-5 packages a week, I still have a ton of stuff left to review.

·
Registered
1,973 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Rola, Just got the base unit. Stopped by to see my mom the other day and she caught me off guard by handing me a card and saying this is your belated birthday and early x-mas gift. Inside was a generous amount of folding money :) I have a gps attached to everything else I own that rolls so only took about 4 seconds to decided what to get. I added a little of my own money and waalaa, there she is.

I've been using my smart phone to log all of my rides this year, but this thing just takes it up a notch or two. Can't wait to play with it.

·
Premium Member
3,198 Posts
Nice! I'm considering getting a 'cross bike for exploring the fireroads around here. If that happens, I'm going to wish I got the 800 over the 500 for the navigation aspects. Let us know what you think after you've spent some time with it.

·
Registered
1,973 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Luckily I have found several blogs on how to use it. Apparently it has a pretty steep learning curve especially if you haven't used any of the other Edge units.

Hopefully I'm going riding Thursday afternoon so will give its first shakedown then.

·
Premium Member
3,198 Posts