I just like this photo

Discussion in 'Off Topic' started by rola643, Apr 7, 2011.

1. rola643

rola643 Two skinny Js Staff Member Admin Staff Mod Team Tavern Member

Attached Files:

2. Nigal

Nigal YAY BAIKS! Tavern Member

Oh yeah they are making such a huge deal about it but the hype is BS. If there was a "shutdown" less than 1 in 4 federal workers would actually not be working. All essential government business would carry on. But of course the pundits will not let the chance to blame the opposing side for it and make political hay.

3. Industry_Hack

Industry_Hack Total noob (& forum admin) Admin Staff Tavern Member

I think your wording is off. Less than 1 in f federal employees actually work right now. A few of them losing their jobs really shouldn't be a concern.

4. funetical

funetical Slowin it up.

Good, it seams it's time for some change, or at least one could only hope.

5. Nigal

People freak out when you suggest, say 20% spending cuts and claim old people would die, children would starve and families would become homeless. If you ask most people if they would be willing to cut back to 2000's spending levels and they say, "Sure.".

That would constitute a 60% cut. THAT'S how bad they've screwed us.

6. SprocketGirl

SprocketGirl spin... spin.. spin

funny thing about all of this is watching democrats blame republicans for the budget not being excepted when the deadline is in October and the democrats had majority at that time and did not submit a plan let alone pass one.... now the republicans can blame them and nothing will get done.
    strange how the people are not ever considered in decisions by either side.
    well, still in my opinion the best political system in the world..... sad that people can't just do what is right. politics makes me sad...:(

7. sorbut

sorbut New Member

It really is pathetic!