I wonder if this can be sent through the Judicial Branch of state government?

Discussion in 'Activism / Safety' started by SUX VR40 Rider, Mar 11, 2010.

1. SUX VR40 Rider

SUX VR40 Rider New Member

2. Industry_Hack

Industry_Hack Total noob (& forum admin) Admin Staff Tavern Member

Yawn.

Legislation is not going to make the roads any safer.

3. CTD50

CTD50 DX's Biggest Member

Nor is that how the system works.

Just because you're aggressively supporting this doesn't mean it's necessarily right, worthy, or possible. It doesn't mean that you can ramrod this thing through the grinding gears of government, either.

4. SUX VR40 Rider

SUX VR40 Rider New Member

It may not be how the system works but it is how it has been done in the past. There have been times when because of some ******* politician purposley stalling a bill from being debated or even voted on it was put before the Judicial Branch and made law. There have also been other times when the bill was not even brought before the House or Senate and put before the Judicial Branch and made law.

I think if this bill is not debated and voted in this should be one of those times where it happens again.

If it is thought that legislation can not make the roadways safer then I would love to see an explaination as to how it happened that Illinois roadways became safer after their Bicycle Safety Bill was passed into law. Legislation may not have been the only factor, but please explain how is it prior there were several deaths an injuries among syslists after being hit by motorists. When it was passed into law that number dropped significantly.

5. rola643

rola643 Two skinny Js Staff Member Admin Staff Mod Team Tavern Member