I'm sure every one saw this but.

Discussion in 'Off Topic' started by funetical, Feb 25, 2010.

1. funetical

funetical Slowin it up.

2. Industry_Hack

Industry_Hack Total noob (& forum admin) Admin Staff Tavern Member

To mark an animal that has killed three people as a "killer" is unfair...

3. funetical

funetical Slowin it up.

I agree but what are you going to do? Still if it's happened repeatedly at what point do you say I'm not messing with that killer whale?

4. Industry_Hack

Industry_Hack Total noob (& forum admin) Admin Staff Tavern Member

That was sarcasm. I have a friend that works with sea lions at Sea World in San Diego. He nearly died when one tried to tear his arm off with its jaws.

5. funetical

funetical Slowin it up.

What's Sarcasm? Sea Lions. Both things in that name could kill you yet your going to tempt fate and have it perform tricks for the amusement of children? Something seems not right about that. I think if you have a dangerous name you might not be that bad but when you have two you should not be messed with.

6. coco2

coco2 Well-Known Member

Is it not time to turn it in to cat food. Over here, if a dog bites a child, it gets a one way ticket to the pearly gates. So why is it different with this oversized sardine.

7. funetical

funetical Slowin it up.

If you forced the dog to live in a space 1 billionth the times smaller than it was used to and demanded it do tricks in exchange for that captivity I could see not putting down a dog. The reality of it is that it shouldn't have been there to begin with. I eat meat I hate PETA but does it ever occur to any one else that it's wrong to take an animal out of it's habitat and force it to amuse us? I mean what practical application does riding on Shamoo's nose have? Are there some indigenous peoples out there who ride the mighty orca's lips and force it to associate with other species? I mean aside from San Diegans.

8. wild

wild Yesterday tired old man, Today retired old man