Two Spoke Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Total noob (& forum admin)
12,350 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm considering an iPod Touch, and want to know what other cycling-minded geeks find useful about theirs. I already have an old school iPod in my car that I rarely use, and a sweet MP3/video player that I use for travel and interviews, since it has a mic. So it's all about the apps, as I'm not really interested in games, music, or video.

Who's got one, (or an iPhone) and what do they find it useful for?

·
Registered
73 Posts
iphone

hey whats up
I guess i qualify for the in house geek. I think you should be looking for an iphone and not an iPod Touch. the touch doesn't have a build in GPS so you are not going to be able to use most of the cool bike apps. I am currently using the NEW G4 iphone and i got to tell you the bike gps work a lot better with this new phone.

·
retromike3
274 Posts
I just got an app for my Iphone, looks cool

The app I got for my Iphone uses the GPS to give me the worlds most expensive bicycle computer. It maps out my route with the GPS and tells me how much altitude I have taken, plus all of the rest of the standard data. I just got done ordering a Iphone handlebar mount so I can leave it outside the store and get it stolen like my Night Sun light kit did last year.(sigh)

Mike

·
retromike3
274 Posts
true

True I do have a app for gearing and I am looking for the one for frame building, but at two hundred dollars and sixty bucks a month its got to be if not the most expensive its up there in the top ten. Maybe there is a platinum/ diamond studded one made for royalty but after a wile I will end up putting a lot of bucks down on this toy.

In fact I know it cost more than my first fixed gear bike I put together(I called it Team Cheap) steel 700c wheels and a cottered crank.

Mike

·
Registered
22 Posts