Two Spoke Forums banner

1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Two skinny J's
21,352 Posts

·
Two skinny J's
21,352 Posts
I try and keep my blood pressure down :) 3 miles of tonight's ride were on a very busy road and I was very happy with the room people gave me.
I'm very lucky. We can ride miles with out any real worry :D

·
Registered
2,397 Posts
I've only had a few incidences that made me wonder what the heck people were or were not thinking but feel pretty safe most of the time. People will do what they are gonna do, not much you can do about that.

·
Total noob (& forum admin)
12,350 Posts
A wise man once said "Anger hurts most those who feel it".

For what it's worth, I'm sure we've all encountered other cyclists that we felt should not be on the road. No different than motorists.

As I was loading my groceries into the saddlebags of my Harley this evening, the guy in the minivan next to me pushed his cart up into the planter at the end of the parking lot. I said to him "You know, there's a place you can put that cart just a few cars down". He looked at me like I was from another planet. There is no shortage of selfish a-holes in this world.

·
Registered
243 Posts
Hack, I didn't know you did your grocery shopping in Toledo :p

·
717 Posts
forget facebook and go ride your bike!

·
Registered
870 Posts
I only blacked out names and pictures. I wouldn't want somebody posting my name and picture online without permission.
If you want to shame whom ever posted that on Facebook then I would not black out the name and faces. It kind of defeats the purpose of what you're trying to do. Bring attention to the matter and let others know who is doing this.

·
Registered
1,104 Posts
Two things:

1. I have seen the same type of posts down here in Mississippi, so it must be somewhat of a universal thing;
2. This weekend a 17 year old was hit on a neighborhood street while riding his bicycle. He was knocked 80 feet by the impact. His funeral is tomorrow.

Sad, sad, sad.

·
Registered