Two Spoke Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
American Expatriate
248 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well, let's see...I get diagnosed with depression this past fall....have to endure the winter from Hell..and now I have a foot infection (I am a diabetic) so I am under dr's orders to stay completely off of my feet until further notice. This is not the time of year that i want to be cooped up inside off of my feet, with the nice weather arriving. The worst part is that I am registered for The Enbridge Ride To Conquer Cancer in June and I may not be able to do it, unless my foot is completely healed.

I guess all I can say now is ^^@^#@#!!.

Rats,

Brian J.

·
Total noob (& forum admin)
12,350 Posts
Take care of that foot. My wife has Type 1, and hasn't had any foot problems, but we've got more than $60k into her eyes.

Hopefully, you'll be ready to rock and roll by June. :thumbsup:

·
Registered
9,927 Posts
Hope all works out for you Brian. :thumbsup:

·
Premium Member
1,789 Posts
Hang strong Brian! That foot will be healed in no time and you will be back out riding. :)

·
Two skinny J's
21,189 Posts
Follow the Docs orders and you'll be ready to kick it in June!

·
Retired
2,193 Posts
In the meantime, hopefully you'll be able to stay cardio-active while staying off the feet as much as possible under Dr's orders. Hopefully the doc has a quick fix up his sleeve. Best of Luck!! Stay UP! :D

·
American Expatriate
248 Posts
Discussion Starter #8 (Edited)