"Landis Says He Saw Lance Armstrong Use Drugs" - Do you Believe Him?

Discussion in 'Professional Cycling' started by whyeyebike, Jul 24, 2010.

1. whyeyebike

whyeyebike New Member

Just read an article that Landis is now saying he actually witnessed Lance taking PED's and having blood transfusions. I am curious what the TwoSpoke community thinks about these allegations...Any thoughts on this or the accusations against the other top American riders.

2. Industry_Hack

Industry_Hack Total noob (& forum admin) Admin Staff Tavern Member

Even with a fresh set of batteries in my credibility meter, I can't get the needle to move at all for Landis. No matter what he says or does, he'll be hard pressed to get anyone to believe him about anything any more.

3. whyeyebike

whyeyebike New Member

What I can't figure out is what Landis has to gain by reversing his stance. Most people would say book deal, but no one is going to be a second book from this guy without a full refund for his "I didn't dope" book.

4. synack

synack The Back Row

IF the message came from anyone else (LeMond included), I MIGHT actually listen for two seconds then ask for proof.

5. Chris516

Chris516 New Member

It is obvious, Floyd Landis is talking about himself, not Lance Armstrong. Because every accusation Floyd Landis makes against Lance Armstrong is a lie.

The only way Floyd Landis(and Greg LeMond for that matter) could restore his credibility, would be to have incontrovertible evidence of collusion between Lance Armstrong and the Tour De France race organizers. But you don't here accusations from Andy/Frank Schleck, Maxime Momfort, Christophe Moreau, Jan Ullrich, or Tom Boonen, just to name a few. Jan Ullrich and Tom Boonen were caught doping in the past so, their own credibility would be shot, had they made the accusations Floyd Landis keeps making.

Last edited: Jul 25, 2010
  6. TxCyclist

TxCyclist Administrator Staff Member Admin Staff