Look 566 Owners?

Discussion in 'General Bike Discussion' started by Weav, Oct 19, 2009.

1. Weav

Weav GiddyUp

I have the 566 and love it. Can't wait to upgrade the wheels and change out to the tire setup I want to use. Soon as my stock tires wear out, which might be awhile I want to try the Vittoria Open Corso EVO CX tires along with Neuvation wheels.

2. Industry_Hack

Industry_Hack Total noob (& forum admin) Admin Staff Tavern Member

I've got two in my garage, unlocked. Want the address? ;)

3. chh55

chh55 Drink plenty of water!!!

I have a KG451 with Dura Ace 7800 and Mavic Ksyrium SSC SL. I will post some pics later. I've been riding it for 2 seasons now and I love this bike!
    I am in the process of building up a KG381 that I'd really like to learn more about. I bought the frame/fork from France on ebay from a seller who doesn't understand English and my French is limited to say the least. It is painted and badged with the Crédit Agricole colors and logos just like the ones used by the team in 2003-2004. I thought I might get more info from LOOK by sending them the serial number but when checking the BB shell there is no "number" per se. Stamped into the shell is: P A TOUR 4 I am guessing that this is an authentic team bike which I think is cool because I'm a fan of pro biking and especially (besides Lance) Tor Hushovd who rode LOOKs for Crédit Agricole for many years. I'll be posting some pics of the project soon.

Last edited: Oct 23, 2009
  4. Weav

Weav GiddyUp