Lost

Discussion in 'Off Topic' started by TxCyclist, Jan 11, 2010.

Tags:
  1. TxCyclist

TxCyclist Administrator Staff Member Admin Staff

Any other Lost fans?

We rarely get into TV dramas but I saw an episode on ABC.com last year which lead the wife and I to watching all the Seasons.

Very cool show. Lots of religious and philosophical overtures. Can't wait for the final season this year.

2. Industry_Hack

Industry_Hack Total noob (& forum admin) Admin Staff Tavern Member

Nope, not a big TV person. But we watch Chuck and Dexter, when we remember.

3. TxCyclist

You should give it a try if you have Netflix or stream from your laptop to computer. It's a great show and this coming from someone who hates 99.99% of television shows.

4. Sickmont

Sickmont Member

I prefer to watch PBS, myself. Never understood why Lost has such a huge following though. Tried to watch it a few times, and just couldnt stand it.

5. IanHighfield

IanHighfield New Member

Dean, I watched an episode of Lost several years ago when it first started and never got hooked. I am aware of the show, however, and have always wondered if they explain to the viewers how a modern jetliner can go down in this modern world and never be found. Considering satellites and the fact there are no more uninhabited tropical islands or areas on the globe that do not get regular ocean traffic or airplane pass overs. Without some kind of reason for their not being found I simply can't get invested. I know it's just a TV show. But do they try to explain it to viewers?

6. Industry_Hack

Ian, do not watch the movie Armored Car.

7. IanHighfield

IanHighfield New Member

Have not heard of it. Is it off the wall stupid?

8. Industry_Hack

"Improbable" is being really kind. Sadly, they had some real talent in the cast, but the script/plot was thinner than wet dunny paper.

9. Industry_Hack

Snatch was a great movie, courtesy of Madonna's ex-wife.

10. IanHighfield

IanHighfield New Member