More Rain

Discussion in 'Off Topic' started by Burr, Oct 14, 2009.

1. Burr

Burr Cranking Old Guy

Get ready for more head lines!!

Big rain now and a big storm/typhoon maybe next week.

And it's cold, wow 76f!!!

2. wild

wild Yesterday tired old man, Today retired old man

Burr is this the Mon Soon season You are sure haveing some bad weather over there

3. Industry_Hack

Industry_Hack Total noob (& forum admin) Admin Staff Tavern Member

I rode my Harley in a light rain this morning. Made me think long and hard about a Spyder.

Stay dry and upright.

4. Burr

Burr Cranking Old Guy

It's not the rain that is causing the problems.

The people throw there trash in the ditches, creeks and streets then it stops up the drains.

They have sold every tree then the mud slides.

I can't say more, I live here.
    so far my house is dry. We got half the roof painted yesterday before the rains started again.

5. funetical

funetical Slowin it up.

What do you do with your trash? I understand lack of public utilities but aren't you incapable of dealing with it in any other way? Be safe. Good luck!

6. Burr

Burr Cranking Old Guy

Dude, I take care of my trash!!!!!

There is Public utilities, the people are to lazy to take care of there trash.

7. mtndoc

mtndoc New Member

Third world discussion, enough said....

I learned about new storms from guy I been ridin with since last week, he is from Philipines, he is kinda worried, has family there I think. I told him about this forum, hopin he will sign up and follow... will let you know.

Good luck and keep as dry as you can buddy, and keep us up on the happenings there if you can.:thumbsup:

BTW, wife picked up new bike today, will be bringin it down this weekend, can't wait to ride it!!!!!!!!!!!

Take care,
    DrB

Last edited: Oct 15, 2009
  8. funetical

funetical Slowin it up.