Moved up Google Ranks for Bike Forum

Discussion in 'TwoSpoke Announcements & Comments' started by TxCyclist, Jan 4, 2010.

1. TxCyclist

TxCyclist Administrator Staff Member Admin Staff

It's almost impossible to have a successful website without great Google rankings and I just noticed today we are finally 5th for the term 'bike forum'

Thanks to all those who have linked to us and continue to do so! I think it will be hard as hell to move up more with BikeForums, MTBR and Roadbikereview there but I'm going to keep on trying.

If you have a website or know someone with a website please link to us. Also signature links on other forums help a lot as well.

2. Industry_Hack

Industry_Hack Total noob (& forum admin) Admin Staff Tavern Member

That's impressive. While TCP members can no longer post on that forum, they can still edit their signatures and add a link there.

3. whyeyebike

whyeyebike New Member

Awesome news!!!!!

4. Doohickie

Doohickie Older than Hack

Good news but..... I think it's in bad taste for a forum admin to brag about that for some reason. I think it has to do with an admin on another forum that I've posted to- rather than focusing on the forum, tends to focus on the buzz about the forum, to the point that if we aren't using forum features he thinks are just OMG HOW GREAT, he starts lecturing the members.

5. TxCyclist

TxCyclist Administrator Staff Member Admin Staff

Well consider me in bad taste because I am proud. To get where we are in ranks means we have;

1.) Quality content.
    2.) Quality links to us.

Those are directly related to the members here and all they contribute. So I see it as a great accomplishment for the community as a whole.

6. Industry_Hack

Mr. Hickie, (can I call you Doo?)